Once interfaces have been used they cannot be deleted - only deactivated to retain referential integrity.

It is possible to recover a deactivated interface.


To delete/deactivate an interface

  1. Click on Administration in the HL7Connect Navigation Task bar
  2. Click on the Interfaces tab
  3. Select the interface to delete
  4. Click the associated Delete button for the interface
  5. Depending on if an interface has been previously been used, you will be prompted to either delete the interface (not recoverable) or deactivate the interface (can be recovered later if required)
  6. Click Delete Interface or Deactivate Interface to delete/deactivate the interface

NOTE: Deactivated interfaces can be recovered at any stage, provided they have been used. Unused interfaces will be deleted permanently.

To reactivate an interface

  1. Click on Administration in the HL7Connect Navigation Task bar
  2. Click on the Utilities tab
  3. Click on the Recovery tab
  4. Choose the interface that you would like to reactivate and click the associated Recover button


© Kestral Computing P/L 2000-2015. HL7Connect v2.00-063 generated on 30-Nov 2015
Keywords: Delete, Deleting / Interfaces, Interfaces / Deleting