|Editing Messages or Documents|
HL7Connect gives authorised users the ability to edit raw HL7 messages or CDA documents.
An audit trail of all changes is kept, along with the different versions of each version. Previous, unedited, versions of the message or document can be restored if required.
See Browsing Messages and Viewing Messages for details on finding and viewing messages.
The message/document is checked during saving, to ensure that the edited message or document does not contain non-valid content. For v2 messages, if the content previously contained a HL7 error, then this error will be accepted however any additional errors cannot be saved. You will be presented with a list of errors, which must be resolved before the message can be saved.
Validation is NOT performed, and the message/document may be saved when it includes errors and invalid HL7 formatting, as long as basic parsing can be performed.
If a message has been changed then the option "View Edited Messages" is displayed when viewing a message.
NOTE: This option is not displayed if the message has NOT been edited.